The Annual Archbishop's Dinner For Education

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Please join us on Thursday, September 12 at Embassy Suites in La Vista. A social hour begins at 6:00 p.m., with dinner and evening program at 7:00 p.m. Further details are available at the link below.

Make your reservation >>

2019 Honorees

Administrators of the Year

Mike Dempsey, Gross Catholic High School, Bellevue

Jennifer Fiscus, St. Rose of Lima School, Crofton

Educators of the Year - Elementary

Cindy Menzel, St. Mary School, Bellevue

Nancy Hochstein, Holy Trinity School, Hartington

Educators of the Year - Secondary

Marsha Kalkowski, Marian High School, Omaha

Karen Schmeichel, St. Mary High School, O’Neill

Educators of the Year - Special Education and Inner City

Funded by the Maginn Family Foundation

Suzanne Seyler, St. Bernard School, Omaha

Diane Vaiskunas, Madonna School & Community Based Services, Omaha

Nominate a 2019 Educator of the Year!

Please select a nomination form from the following list.

Educator of the Year

Educator of the Year, Inner-City / Special Needs

Educador del Año (español)

Download PDF

Recognizing the extraordinary dedication and strong personal commitment of teachers
and administrators to Catholic education in the Archdiocese of Omaha.

Download PDF

Recognizing the extraordinary dedication and professionalism of those who educate children under special circumstances in an atmosphere of love and respect.

Download PDF

Reconociendo la dedicación y el profesionalismo extraordinarios de quienes educan a los niños en circunstancias especiales en un ambiente de amor y respeto.


Kids celebrate Catholic education