Thursday, Sept. 12, 2024

Nominate an Educator or Administrator



Thank you to CHI Health for supporting the 2024 Archbishop’s Dinner for Education as a Premier Sponsor! The funds provided by CHI Health allow our Catholic high schools to offer scholarships to students interested in a career in healthcare. These scholarships are in addition to the Archbishop Scholars program introduced at the 2021 Archbishop’s Dinner for Education. We are so grateful for this exciting partnership with CHI Health as we work together to establish more opportunities for accessible Catholic education in northeastern Nebraska.

Each year, the Archbishop's Dinner for Education provides an opportunity for us to gather and recognize the dedication of our Catholic school educators, to thank those who support our schools and to raise funds to provide needs-based scholarships to help students attend a Catholic school of their families’ choice.

Thank you to our 2023 Dinner Chairpersons!

Chairpersons, Stefanie and Chris Wiedenfeld of St. Robert Bellarmine

Co-Chairpersons, Jeanie and Lance Jones of Christ the King

Honorary Chairpersons, Rose and Ed Regan of St. Wenceslaus 

Congratulations to our 2023 Educators and Administrators of the Year!

Maginn Family Foundation Educator of the Year Awards:
For Service to Inner-City and Under-Served Schools
Joe Koziar, Sacred Heart (Omaha, NE)
Misty Andreasen, St. Michael (South Sioux City, NE)

Administrator of the Year
Bill Lafleur, Norfolk Catholic (Norfolk, NE)

Secondary Educators of the Year
JoAnne Hamilton, Cedar Catholic (Hartington, NE)
Jake Moore, Duchesne Academy (Omaha, NE)

Elementary Educators of the Year
Tamyra Hower, St. Thomas More (Omaha, NE)
Rhonda Zimmerman, East & West Catholic (Hartington, NE)

Thank you for supporting Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Omaha!

Follow us on social media, invite your community to participate in this years’ celebration and congratulate our honorees!

Follow Us